The Centre-Val de Loire INSA develops a cutting-edge multidisciplinary scientific policy, shared within the Centre-Val de Loire University Community of Universities and Institutions (COMUE), including Orléans University, Tours François-Rabelais University and research organsations in the Centre Region.

The Centre-Val de Loire INSA's commitment to broadening its relations with the business world and move innovation on is reflected in the twofold teaching and research responsibilities that most of its educational staff undertake.


The Centre-Val de Loire awards the PhD and carries out joint supervision of 6 laboratories:


Research Group for Materials, Microelectronics, Acoustics and Nanotechnologies
> Find out more…


Orléans Computer Science Laboratory
Find out more…

Gabriel LAME

Laboratory of Mechanical Engineering
> Find out more…


Multidisciplinary in the general domain of engineering sciences
Find out more…


Tours University Computer Science Laboratory
> Find out more…


CIties, TERritories, Environment, Societies


The Centre-Val de Loire INSA is involved in 5 competitiveness clusters:
Elastopôle, Sciences et systèmes de l’énergie électrique (S2E2), Cosmetic Valley, ViaMéca and Pôle Risques PACA. It oversees and coordinates the National Industrial Risk Cluster (PNRI).
Find out more…